Wife, Husband

Husband:
Verily, you are part of my ribs
Clothes for my body
Guide and guard you, I shall wit

Wife:
Truly, I was incomplete just like you
Before we meet in the midst of lack
Trust you and remind you, i shall do

Husband:
I couldn’t do all your wish
I couldn’t always keep what I promise
Forgive and forget, we better be

Wife:
I will try to be enough even in drought
Thankful for presence and past
For that, smile and please you better are

Husband:
I will

Wife:
But why?

Husband:
It is you and me believing in each other

Wife:
It’s us, striving for the better

Husband&Wife:
I love you

14th prompt of Napowrimo: Dialogue in Poetry

4 thoughts on “Wife, Husband

Leave a Reply

